One Direction - Reaching For The Stars

  • Year: 2013
  • Genre: Documentary / Music
  • Language: English
  • Format: Pal/colour


This is the story of Harry, Niall, Zayn, Louis and Liam; five boys from the UK who are taking the world by storm. One Direction are a global phenomenon, spearheading a "British Invasion" of America not seen for fifty years.

From their explosive first appearance on "The X Factor" to becoming the hottest boy band on the planet, "Reaching for the stars" features previously unseen footage from the boy's world tour and concerts. Interviews with industry experts explore what really makes these teen idols tick, and as this pop fairy-tale unfolds we ask "what's next?" for the boys who seem to have it all.

Chart topping hits "What Makes You Beautiful", "Live While We're Young", "Kiss You" and "Little Things" are all featured, making this a "must have" DVD for 1D fans all over the world.

Available to buy: DVD: 12/08/2013


  • Phillipa Judge